RSS

Dragon Slayer, Demoted

30 Dec

If I wanted your help,

I’d put it where you can see

But I cried out for weeks

And you didn’t hear me

I’m past your religion

Because all I see is “Good,

upright people” who care

about what they think they should

I can’t talk to my friends

They’ll just take it to you

You don’t know who I am

You won’t know what to do

I’ll end up in a cell

With a shrink and some pills

That’s the part I can’t take:

It’s not depression that kills

It’s intending to fix me

Where there’s nothing wrong

You don’t carry my weakness

You attack where I’m strong

And you break down my will

You tear open a cage

What you freed isn’t me, though,

It’s what kept me enslaved

But you don’t hear my warning

Like you ever do

How can you kill my monsters

When the biggest one is you?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2014 in Dark, Poems

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
